Nov 24 2015

Nov 25 and 26 – no classes (PD Days and Parent/Teacher interviews)

Permanent link to this article:

Nov 03 2015

Jamie Oliver stamps

If you shop at Sobeys and don’t collect the Jamie Oliver stamps for yourself, we would love to have them!  We are trying  to get some new knives for our family studies kitchen!


Thanks to everyone who has brought stamps to the school in the past few weeks!  We are well on our way!!

Permanent link to this article:

Oct 09 2015

Grade 9 Trip Info & 50/50 winnings

Click here for the Power Point information from the parent meeting on Tues, Oct 6.



Our 50/50 fundraiser for the grade 9 trip has begun!

Please check under the grade 9 trip link to find out how much was won each week.

Permanent link to this article:

Jun 23 2015

Upcoming Important dates/events


Wed, Nov 25      PD Day – no students present

Thurs, Nov 26     PD Day – AM – no students

Thurs, Nov 26     Parent/Teacher Interviews 12:30 – 2:30 pm

Friday Nov 27     We Day

Mon, Nov 30      Holiday Concert 7:00 pm (storm date Wed,Dec 2)

Mon, Dec 7       Grade 9 Parent Information night (for Gr 10)  6:30 at the West

Thurs, Dec 10     Entrepreneur Fair (storm day Fri, Dec 11)

Friday Dec 18     Last Day of Classes – Christmas Break


Monday, January 4        First day back after Holiday



Click here – Calendar of Dates for 2015-16 School Year

Permanent link to this article:

Jan 09 2015


@brooksidejh – Brookside on Twitter

We have a new Twitter campaign starting next week “Random Acts of Kindness”!  Check daily for new tweets!!

Since the beginning of January, we have had over 1400 new followers to our twitter page and we are excited to bring some positive thinking to others!  Thanks to all students who took part and keep checking – yours may be posted next!!!

If you aren’t already, please follow us on Twitter @brooksidejh or click here to view the tweets!!

Permanent link to this article:

Oct 31 2014

Community Events




Permanent link to this article:

Sep 04 2014

Safe Arrival

Please call 902-852-2062, ext 1

for all student absenses before 8 am – even if your child will be late!

Permanent link to this article: